Accueil

Renseignez-vous sur le processus pour soumettre une demande :

Étape 1 – Préparer votre demande

Étape 2 – Créer et soumettre une proposition

Étape 3 – En attendant les résultats de votre demande

Étape 4 – Recevoir un financement de la part de Roche

Roche Canada s’emploie à faire progresser la recherche et à créer de la valeur pour les patients au Canada. Dans le cadre de cet engagement, Roche soutient les activités médicales et éducatives mises sur pied par des organisations et entités liées aux soins de santé et des organisations de patients pour améliorer et maintenir les soins de santé et contribuer à l’avancement de la recherche.

Soumettez
votre demande

Roche soutient aussi la collectivité en commanditant des événements éducatifs liés à des essais translationnels, à la recherche clinique et aux soins de santé, notamment des conférences, et des ateliers. Roche fait également des dons philanthropiques. Roche n’accepte pas les demandes provenant de collecteurs de fonds contractuels.

Consultez l’information ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur ces possibilités de financement.

Roche finance des initiatives de recherche et d’éducation médicales de grande qualité qui sont bénéfiques à la communauté des soins de santé et visent à améliorer les résultats pour les patients au Canada. Dans le cadre de cet engagement, nous acceptons les demandes concernant des projets de recherche médicale indépendante, des initiatives indépendantes en éducation et des subventions à la formation en soins de santé dans des secteurs où les besoins médicaux non satisfaits s’harmonisent avec la stratégie scientifique de Roche. De plus, Roche lance occasionnellement un appel de propositions relativement à des subventions à l’éducation médicale indépendante.

Les subventions pour la recherche médicale peuvent soutenir des activités scientifiques, des projets de recherche translationnelle ou clinique axés sur une molécule thérapeutique ou un produit de Roche. Les demandes de financement relatives à des projets portant sur des molécules thérapeutiques ou des produits de Roche doivent être faites sur le portail IIS en tant qu’études initiées par des investigateurs plutôt qu’avec l’outil de demande de financement de Roche Canada.

Toute demande de financement en matière de recherche médicale ou d’éducation nécessite une description détaillée du projet et de ses motifs, un budget détaillé, une description du public cible et une proposition de projet pouvant comprendre le contexte, les objectifs de recherche, les besoins à combler en matière de connaissances ou de données, l’incidence sur l’amélioration des soins aux patients, ainsi que les résultats attendus ou les plans de diffusion des résultats. La demande doit être faite au nom d’un organisme de soins de santé, comme un hôpital public ou privé, une clinique, un laboratoire, une institution de recherche, une fondation, une organisation de gestion intégrée des soins de santé, une université ou autre établissement d’enseignement ou société savante. Une personne individuelle n’est pas admissible au soutien à la recherche ou à l’éducation.

Roche peut à l’occasion lancer subventions à la formation médicale indépendante des appels à subvention.

Roche s’efforce de faire progresser la recherche et de créer de la valeur au profit des patients. Nous reconnaissons que, pour offrir le meilleur soutien possible à cet égard, nous devons nous engager efficacement auprès des organisations de patients afin que leur voix et leur point de vue soient constamment entendus. Les entités liées aux soins de santé, y compris les organismes privés offrant des services d’éducation médicale aux professionnels de la santé, les organisations de patients, les organisateurs de congrès professionnels et les éditeurs peuvent solliciter un appui de Roche à des initiatives en recherche et en éducation. Roche n’appuie pas les entités liées aux soins de santé contrôlées ou détenues par un intervenant individuel ou par un membre de sa famille, son représentant légal ou son mandataire.

Les demandes doivent comprendre une description détaillée du projet et de ses motifs, un budget détaillé, une description du public cible et une proposition de projet pouvant comprendre le contexte, les objectifs de recherche, les besoins à combler en matière de connaissances ou de données, l’incidence sur l’amélioration des soins aux patients, ainsi que les résultats attendus ou les plans de diffusion des résultats.

Redonner à la collectivité est un élément essentiel de l’approche partenariale de Roche. Nous accordons notre soutien en tant que commanditaire à des événements à visée éducative, des ateliers et des conférences liés à des essais translationnels, à la recherche clinique et aux soins de santé. Ces demandes peuvent ou non être harmonisées à l’un des domaines thérapeutiques d’intérêt de Roche et peuvent être faites au nom d’une entité liée aux soins de santé ou d’un organisme de soins de santé. Si vous avez des questions à propos de votre admissibilité à une commandite, nous vous encourageons à consulter votre représentant Roche avant de soumettre une demande.

Les demandes de commandite doivent comprendre une description détaillée du projet et de ses motifs, une description du public cible, les dates et le lieu des événements, le nombre de participants prévu, un programme ou une ébauche de programme, ainsi qu’une trousse de commandite ou une lettre de demande incluant les renseignements sur les avantages tangibles que peut en retirer Roche. La demande doit aussi inclure le détail de l’utilisation des fonds de la commandite (location de chambres, service de traiteur, honoraires des conférenciers, etc.) et les renseignements sur les autres bailleurs de fonds.

Par notre soutien financier et le bénévolat des employés, notre programme philanthropique vise à exercer une incidence réelle au sein de nos collectivités. Nos efforts puisent de façon très large dans notre vocation d’entreprise de soins de santé, ce qui permet à Roche Canada de considérer des demandes qui s’harmonisent précisément avec notre approche en matière de philanthropie, et pas nécessairement avec les domaines thérapeutiques d’intérêt de l’organisation.

Les demandes de dons philanthropiques doivent comprendre une description détaillée du projet et de ses motifs, un budget détaillé contenant des renseignements sur les autres bailleurs de fonds, une description du public cible et une description détaillée des occasions de bénévolat. Roche n’appuie pas les entités liées aux soins de santé ou les organismes de soins de santé contrôlés ou détenus par un intervenant individuel ou par un membre de sa famille, son représentant légal ou son mandataire, ou une entreprise ayant des liens sur le plan financier ou de la gestion avec des fonctionnaires ou le conjoint ou les enfants à charge d’un fonctionnaire.

Les demandes relatives à des activités cliniques, précliniques ou diagnostiques, qu’elles soient liées ou non à des molécules thérapeutiques de Roche, ne sont pas traitées dans le présent outil de demande de financement de Roche Canada. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter la page sur les occasions de financement de Roche.

Comme pour toute activité de Roche, l’intégrité et le rendement élevé sont au cœur de nos préoccupations. Roche Canada évalue uniquement les initiatives qui respectent l’ensemble des règles d’éthique commerciales et qui se déroulent au Canada ou bénéficient principalement à des Canadiens. Nous n’évaluons et n’approuvons pas les demandes en fonction des habitudes de prescription, des décisions de remboursement ou de l’état des demandes de remboursement ni de quelque interaction ou relation particulière que ce soit entre Roche et le demandeur.

Nous nous efforçons d’harmoniser le soutien financier avec notre engagement à servir les patients dans les secteurs où des besoins médicaux importants ne sont pas comblés. Nous investissons dans des programmes et des initiatives qui exercent une incidence directe sur les soins aux patients dans nos secteurs commerciaux.

Roche soutient aussi les demandes visant des activités éducatives et médicales agnostiques relativement à l’état de préparation du système de santé, aux nouvelles approches en matière de soins aux patients, aux possibilités et à la capacité cliniques, ainsi qu’à l’investissement accru dans les soins de santé personnalisés et aux données concrètes.

Chaque demande est évaluée en fonction de la politique de Roche en matière de financement, de l’admissibilité du bénéficiaire et de l’adhérence aux normes commerciales, notamment le Code d’éthique de Médicaments novateurs Canada (MNC) et les principes d’affaires de Roche. Malheureusement, Roche ne peut donner suite à toutes les demandes reçues. Afin que sa demande soit adéquatement évaluée et que toutes les exigences pertinentes soient remplies, il est important que le demandeur fournisse tous les renseignements à propos de l’initiative proposée. Cela inclut, sans s’y limiter, un budget détaillé, la description et les motifs de l’initiative, la description du public cible et l’incidence qu’aura sur lui le projet, la lettre de demande ainsi que la proposition de projet ou la trousse de commandite.

Processus de demande de financement

Toute demande est évaluée séparément. Un soutien précédemment accordé par Roche à une demande similaire ne garantit pas une acceptation. Selon la nature de la demande, un soutien partiel peut être accordé. Nous vous recommandons de soumettre votre demande le plus tôt possible afin que nous ayons suffisamment de temps pour l’évaluer pleinement. Tous les contrats doivent avoir été signés avant que ne débute l’activité.

Pour toute question, veuillez communiquer avec votre représentant chez Roche ou soumettre une demande à l’aide de ce lien.

Home

Roche Canada is committed to advancing research and creating value for Canadian patients. In line with this commitment, Roche supports medical and educational activities organized by healthcare organizations/entities and by patient organizations to enhance and maintain patient care and advance research.

Start your request

Roche also supports the community by providing sponsorship for translational, clinical, and healthcare-related education events including conferences, workshops and journal clubs, individual conference support to healthcare stakeholders, and philanthropic donations. Roche does not accept requests from contract fundraisers.

Learn more about these funding opportunities, including:

Roche is committed to funding high-quality medical research and education initiatives that benefit the healthcare community and aim to improve patient outcomes in Canada. This includes requests for independent medical research projects, independent education initiatives or healthcare fellowships where there is an unmet medical need aligned to Roche’s scientific strategy. In addition, Roche occasionally has active calls for independent medical education grants.

Medical research grants may provide support for scientific, translational or clinical research activities that are not focused on a therapeutic molecule or Roche product. Requests for project funding involving therapeutic molecules or Roche products should be requested as investigator-initiated studies using the IIS Portal rather than the Roche Canada Funding Request Tool.

All requests for medical research and education support require a detailed description and rationale for the initiative, a detailed budget breakdown, description of the target audience as well as project proposal that may include background, research objectives, knowledge/data gaps addressed, impact on improving patient care, expected outcomes and/or plans for dissemination of outcomes. The request must be made on behalf of a Healthcare Organization (HCO) such as a private or public hospital, clinic, laboratory, research institution, foundation, managed care organization, universal or other teaching institution or learned society, or through which one or more HCPs provide services; individuals can not request research or educational support.

Roche is committed to advancing research and creating value for Canadian patients. We recognize that to best support patients, we need to effectively engage with patient organizations to ensure their voice and perspective are considered at all times. A Healthcare-Related Entity (HCE) including privately owned organizations that provide medical education to HCPs, patient organizations, professional congress organizers and publishers may request support from Roche for research and education initiatives. Roche cannot support HCE’s that are controlled or owned by an individual stakeholder or their family member, legal representative, or agent.

Requests should include a detailed description and rationale for the initiative, a detailed budget breakdown, description of the target audience as well as project proposal that may include background, research objectives, knowledge/data gaps addressed, impact on improving patient care, expected outcomes and/or plans for dissemination of outcomes.

Giving back to the community is an essential part of Roche’s partnering philosophy. Roche provides sponsorship support for translational, clinical, and healthcare-related education events, workshops and conferences. These requests may or may not align to one of Roche’s therapeutic areas of interest and may be requested on behalf of either a Healthcare-Related Entity or Healthcare Organization. As a matter of corporate policy, Roche does not provide sponsorship support for fundraising events such as galas, walks, rides, golf tournaments, etc. We encourage you to speak with your Roche representative prior to submission if you have questions regarding sponsorship eligibility.

Requests for sponsorship should include a detailed description and rationale for the initiative, description of the target audience, events dates, location and anticipated audience numbers, agenda or draft agenda, sponsorship package and/or letter of request including details on the tangible benefits to Roche. The request should also include a detailed cost breakdown of how sponsorship funds will be used. For example, room rental, catering, speaker fees, etc., as well as details related to other funders involved in supporting the event.

Roche recognizes the important role we play in ensuring HCPs and other stakeholders have access to educational opportunities and are kept informed of developments in health research, sciences and clinical practice. To support increased exposure, Roche provides individual conference support to HCPs and other stakeholders to attend international conferences and congresses with the ultimate goal of sharing learnings with other Canadians and to improve healthcare for Canadian patients. As per Innovative Medicines Canada (IMC) code, only a limited number of HCPs can be supported to attend each event, Roche will process all requests for the same conference at one time.

Individuals requesting support must provide a detailed outline of the topics, knowledge and information they plan to share upon return, as well as their dissemination plans including format, audience type and approximate number and timeline for dissemination. As per IMC code this can include:

  1. The submission of a report or paper to the supporting Member (Roche);
  2. Through a written report to a specialty society/academic institution; or,
  3. A verbal presentation to health care professionals.

Roche also requires event details such as date and location, description of the main educational focus, agenda or draft agenda and a link to the conference webpage (if applicable). Roche can only support requests for international medical and scientific conferences which are not held in Canada.

Roche’s philanthropy program aims at making a meaningful impact in our communities through both financial support and employee volunteerism. Our efforts have a broad alignment to our organization as a healthcare company, which allows Roche Canada to consider requests that explicitly align with our approach to philanthropy and may not align with Roche’s therapeutic areas of interest.

Requests for philanthropic support should include a detailed description and rationale for the initiative, description of the target audience, detailed budget breakdown, including details related to other funders’ involvement, and a detailed description of volunteer opportunities. As a matter of corporate policy, Roche does not provide support for fundraising events such as galas, walks, rides, golf tournaments etc. Additionally, Roche cannot support Healthcare-Related Entities or Healthcare Organizations that are controlled or owned by an individual stakeholder or their family member, legal representative, or agent or businesses that have management or financial ties to a Public Officials or the spouse or dependent children of a Public Official.

Requests for initiatives involving clinical, pre-clinical and/or diagnostic activities that may or may not involve Roche’s therapeutic molecules, are not processed through this Roche Canada Funding Request Tool. Please refer to the Roche Funding Opportunities page for more information.

As with all of Roche’s activities, we strive for high performance and integrity. Roche Canada can only consider initiatives within Canada or those that primarily benefit Canadians and adhere to all guidelines relating to ethical business conduct. We do not evaluate or approve requests based on prescribing habits, drug reimbursement status or decisions, or any specific interactions or relationships that Roche may have with the applicant.

Roche seeks to align support with our commitment to serving patients in areas of high unmet medical need and directs investment towards programs and initiatives that have a direct impact on patient-care within our priority areas of business and therapeutic areas of focus.

Roche is currently accepting requests for medical research and education initiatives in the following therapeutic areas.

  • Breast Cancer
  • Cancer Immunotherapy
  • Data, digital and imaging innovation
  • Gastroenterology and Gastroimmunology (including IBD, Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis) 
  • Hemophilia
  • Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis
  • Lung Cancer
  • Lupus (including Systemic Lupus Erythematous and Lupus Nephritis)
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neuroimmunology
  • Neuro-Rare Conditions (Spinal Muscular Atrophy, Neuromyelitis Optica Spectrum Disorder and Huntington's Disease)
  • Neuroscience 
  • Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (DLBCL, FL, CLL)
  • Ophthalmology
  • Personalized healthcare / precision oncology / biomarkers / molecular informatics
  • Rheumatology

Roche is further committed to supporting brand agnostic medical and educational requests that support healthcare system readiness, novel approaches to patient care, clinical capabilities and capacity as well as increased investment in personalized healthcare and real-world evidence. Requests for sponsorship, individual conference support, and philanthropic donations do not need to align with the therapeutic areas above.

Every request received will be evaluated for alignment with Roche’s funding policy, recipient eligibility and adherence to business principles including compliance with both Innovative Medicines Canada (IMC) code and Roche’s business principles. Unfortunately, Roche is not able to support all requests received. In order for requests to be properly evaluated and to ensure that all relevant requirements are met, it is important that the requestor provides full information about the proposed initiative. This includes, but is not limited to, a detailed itemized budget breakdown, description and rationale for the initiative, description and impact on the target audience, letter of request, project proposal and/or sponsorship package.

Each request received will be evaluated separately. Previous support by Roche for a similar request does not guarantee future support. Depending on the nature of the request, partial support may be provided. It is recommended that applications are submitted as early as possible to provide Roche sufficient time to fully review your request. All contracting must be in place before the activity begins.

If you have any questions please contact your Roche representative or submit an inquiry using this link.